The UCR campus is partially open. View campus updates and Coronavirus information and resources.

2016 – 2017 CNAS Scholarship Recipients Announced

Riverside, Ca –

2016 – 2017 CNAS Scholarship Recipients Announced

The College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences Executive Committee announced the recipients of the 2016 – 2017 CNAS scholarships. Among the recipients were two CNAS Science Ambassadors, Amanda Tedesco and Abigail Burr (pictured here) and UCR's recent Goldwater Scholar, Shannon Sweitzer.

 A full list of recipients is listed below. Congratulations to all or our talented and amazing undergraduate and graduate students!

  • Bernarr J. Hall Agricultural Scholarship
    Alexandra Vanecek, Senior, Entomology
  • Dana King Scholarship
    Rebecca Dumanski, Junior, Plant Biology
  • Hasegawa Memorial Fund
    Joshua Dansie, Senior, Plant Biology
    Natalie Fischer, Senior, Biology
  • Mark and Eve Schroeder Endowed Student Award
    Rayanatou Keita, Junior, Mathematics
  • Nathaniel T. Coleman Endowed Scholarship Fund
    Christ Ordookhanian, Senior, Biochemistry
    Shannon Sweitzer, Junior, Mathematics
    Amanda Tedesco, Junior, Neuroscience
  • Dr. Janet M. Boyce Memorial Endowed Fund for Women Majoring in the Sciences
    Fatemeh Barati, Graduate Student, Physics
  • Dr. Mir S. Mulla & Leila Mulla Endowed Scholarship Fund
    Aleksandr Knyshov, Graduate Student, Entomology
    Xueqing Lu, Graduate Student, Genomics, Genetics, Bioinformatics
  • Herbert Kraft Scholarship
    Paul Masonick, Graduate Student, Entomology
  • James and Margaret Lesley Annual Prize
    Abigail Burr, Senior, Microbiology
  • James Merrill and Adeline Wallace Annual Prize
    Yichong Fan, Graduate Student, Environmental Toxicology
  • Charles W. Coggins, Jr. Endowed Scholarship Fund
    Beth Peacock, Graduate Student, Plant Pathology
    Kelsey Shall, Graduate Student. Entomology
  • Tejal Reddy Endowed Graduate Award Fund
    Samuel Hinman, Graduate Student, Environmental Toxicology
Let us help you with your search