Endowed Chairs 2017

Three Distinguished Faculty Were Installed in Endowed Chairs in 2017


Established with a significant donor gift to an academic discipline, an endowed chair is an honor that fosters academic excellence and recognizes superior faculty. The award provides invaluable financial support that the professor uses in research, teaching, or service activities. In 2017, three CNAS faculty were honored with endowed chairs.

FogelMarylyn Fogel (left), professor in the Earth Sciences department and director of the EDGE Institute, was officially installed as the Wilbur W. Mayhew Endowed Chair in Geo-Ecology at a Nov. 30 symposium and naming ceremony. 

Timothy Paine (bottom, left) distinguished professor of entomology, was installed as the Tokuji and Bettie L. Furuta Endowed Chair in a ceremony on March 24. 



Yinsheng Wang (bottom, right), director of the environmental toxicology graduate program and professor of chemistry, was selected to hold the Donald T. Sawyer Endowed Founder’s Chair in ChemistryThere was a symposium and celebration of the establishment of the Chair on May 18.




See the complete list of CNAS endowed chair holders.

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

College Information

CNAS Dean's Office
Geology Building, Room 2258
Tel: (951) 827-6555
Fax: (951) 827-5104

Personnel Services
College Building North